Thursday, August 16, 2007

Anuar Zain @ Anugerah ERA - The chosen ones

Anugerah ERA 2007 is back with the seventh instalment and this year’s awards night promises lots of excitement and surprises.
Bearing the theme Trend dan Tradisi(Trends and Tradition), Anugerah ERA 2007 will be held at Arena of the Stars in Genting Highlands on Sept 8.

“While trends change, tradition lives on and this is in line with our 50th Merdeka celebration,” explained AMP group networks general manager Kudsia Kahar in a press statement.
The aim is for Anugerah ERA 2007 to bring the traditional and the modern together as this is a people’s choice award.

“In addition, we are also distributing the unity band to promote unity,” she added.
With performances from artistes such as Hattan, Ella, Man Kidal, Misha Omar, Andy Flop Poppy, Anuar Zain, Dayang Nurfaizah, Vince, Jinbara, Toi Angklung, Adam (AF2), Bob (AF2), Farah (AF2), Kristal, Kazar, Idayu (AF3), Diddy (AF4) and AF5 stars Mila and Aizat, the night is one that music fans will look forward to. The show will also include a performance by Indonesian pop band Kerispatih.

Other celebrities who will grace the event as award presenters include Datuk Rahim Razali, Datuk Siti Nurhaliza, Fatimah Abu Bakar, Afdlin Shauki, Yassin, Sarimah, Dynaz and Dafi (AF5).
The first stage of nominations ended on July 20 and the second stage will close tomorrow at midnight. There are 12 categories consisting of five finalists.

Categories contested in the upcoming Anugerah ERA 2007 are Chosen Promising Artiste, Chosen Male Vocalist, Chosen Duo/Group Vocal Performance, Chosen Band, Chosen Global Song, Chosen Nasyid Song, Chosen Local English Artiste, Chosen Rock Song, Chosen Pop Song, Chosen Film and Chosen Music Video.
There will also be two additional awards – the ERA Arts Awards to honour the artiste who has contributed to Malaysia’s music industry and the ERA Chart Award for the artiste whose song stayed the longest on the ERA charts (from June 1, 2006 to May 31, 2007).

Each category offers its winner a trophy and a cash prize of RM5,000, with the exception of the ERA Arts Award, which offers only a trophy.

Hotlink will be giving away a special award called Hotlink Chosen Ringtone Award. It is for the artiste with the most downloaded song in June and July.
Members of the public can cast their votes for their favourite songs and artistes through voting forms from the Skuad ERA Avanza, by voting online on or by sending SMS votes (type UNDICategory Code and send to 32555).

In anticipation of the Anugerah ERA 2007 on Sept 8, several showcases will be held to promote the finalists’ participation and to give fans the opportunity to meet their idols at Mahkota Parade, Malacca (Aug 26, 5pm-7pm) and Theme Park and Genting Highlands (Sept 8, 4.30pm-6.30pm)
Every year, ERA embarks on a search for Anugerah ERA “Feratik”, in which enthusiastic listeners will be given the chance to be a part of the show and the auditions will be conducted by Skuad ERA Avanza on the Hotlink Campus Zones stops.

Hotlink subscribers will also be invited to enter a special contest for the grand prize where one winner and a friend will win the “Best Seat in Town”, enjoying the entire Anugerah ERA 2007 show from a special spot nearest to the main stage.

They will be chauffeur driven to Genting Highlands and back to the doorstep of their home after a complimentary two-night stay plus a RM2,000 shopping spree.
With a makeover fit for a star, they will stroll along the Anugerah ERA 2007 green carpet together with the celebrities.

They also get to share their experience on morning show Pagi @ ERA.
If that’s not enough, the excitement of Anugerah ERA 2007 can also be felt through a series of programmes on Astro Ria including Pre-Anugerah ERA 2007 Concerts (Aug 25 and Sept 1 at 9pm), Trek Anugerah ERA 2007 (Sept 1 and 8 at 7pm) and Debaran Anugerah ERA 2007 (Sept 7 from 3pm to 7pm and Sept 8 from 2pm to 7.30pm).

The night of Sept 8 kicks off at 8pm with live interviews of celebrities walking into Arena of the Stars and it will be hosted by AC Mizal, Yasmin Hani, Jimmy Shanley and Nana.
The presentation ceremony will be aired live at 9pm on Astro Ria (Astro channel 4) and ERA FM.

Source: mStar Online Thursday August 16, 2007

No comments: